MONTPELIER GOVERNING BODY ROLES & RESPONSIBILITIES



Governor	Type	Responsibility/Position	Link Staff Member
Richard Clarke	Co-opted	Safeguarding, Child Protection & Looked after Children & Year 5	Tracy Spragg (Assistant Head Teacher)
			David Hitchcock (Year 5 Unit Leader)
Neil Demuth	Parent	Finance, Leadership & IT	Beverley Bell (School Business Manager)
			Jason Holland (Head Teacher)
			Paul Farr (IT Technician)
Janet Ellard	Co-opted	English & Foundation	Lucy Westmoreland (English Co-ordinator)
			Jinny Riley/Lisa Start (Foundation Unit Leaders)
Liam Fielding	Staff	Pupil Premium & Sport Funding	Beverley Bell (School Business Manager)
			Victoria Pascoe (PE Co-ordinator)
Alison Green	Co-opted	Vice Chair, Split Classes & Year 6	Aaron West (Deputy Head)
			Elaine Shaw (Year 6 Unit Leader)
Jason Holland	Ex-Officio	Head Teacher	
Ben Kay	Parent	Science, MFL & Year 3	James Carhart (Science Co-ordinator)
			David Hitchcock (MFL Co-ordinator)
			Kate Nicholls (Year 3 Unit Leader)
John Mahoney	Local	Health & Safety & Year 1	Beverley Bell (School Business Manager)
	Authority		Zak Morgan (Site Manager)
			Nathan Bennetts (Year 1 Unit Leader)
Joanne Sarson	Parent	SEN, Behaviour of Pupils & Year 2	Lisa Somerville (SEN Co-ordinator)
			Sam Thomson (Year 2 Unit Leader)
Tracy Spragg	Associate	Assistance Head Teacher	
Wendy Tout	Co-opted	Chair, Maths & Year 4	Sarah Green (Maths Co-ordinator)
			Liam Fielding (Year 4 Unit Leader)
Aaron West	Associate	Deputy Head	